Posted on

Mashup Mondays: 2014.03.10

MashUp Mondays – 2014.03.10

Chase those blues away before they even start – with music

The Real DJ Steve, Mash Up Mondays, Stephen Scott's Amazing Weddings, Springfield MO Wedding DJ

I’m a DJ.  I listen to all kinds of music.  Thanks to the world wide inter tubes, I hear great music from other DJs all over the world.  Every Monday, I’ll share 3 or 4:

If you don’t know, you better ask somebody
– What is a Mash-up?   click here for answer

Sometimes I’ll see something that makes me want to write down my thoughts,  but most of the time, I’ll just share some cool songs.

Quick shameless promotion for all of my Johnson County friends, you can hear some of the more club-friendly Mash-Ups featured on this blog live and in person at Asa Sushi & Hibachi Lounge (10088 Woodland Road -Lenexa, KS)  every Friday Night (and most Saturday nights)  We’re bringing a Club Experience out to the burbs, think of us as the neighborhood hot spot.  Come out and have some Adventures!!!

The Real DJ Steve, Kansas City Wedding DJ, Mash-Ups, Asa, Stephen Scott's Amazing Weddings

we now return you to your regularly scheduled programming.
To make up for last week’s moving day off, there’s 6 mash-ups this week.

Kill_mR_DJ – Stand Up For Your Club Rights

(any problem seeing the song, click the link in the title above)

erixXen: Missy In Black

(any problem seeing the song, click the link in the title above)

LL Cool A: Give Me The Night(What’s My Name)

(any problem seeing the song, click the link in the title above)

DJ Lup: Sail It

(can’t embedd this one, click the link in the title above)

Dra’Man: Can’t Buy My Green Lights

(any problem seeing the song, click the link in the title above)

Goodie Re-Mash: Hung Up On My Freak

(any problem seeing the song, click the link in the title above)

 

(Thanks to Dubba Johnny and his cool video screen grab, which I used for the MashUp Monday Logo Image)

Kansas City DJ, Stephen Scott's Amazing Weddings, The Real DJ Steve

MORE MUSIC NEWS AND INFORMATION ABOUT KANSAS CITY WEDDING DJs IN GENERAL CAN BE FOUND THROUGHOUT THIS BLOG AND ON OUR REGULAR WEBSITE: Stephen Scott’s Amazing Weddings
OR BETTER YET, IF YOU ARE PLANNING AN EVENT, TELL ME SOME OF THE DETAILS.  I WOULD LOVE TO BE YOUR KANSAS CITY DJ.

About The Real DJ Steve

Making people happy by playing music has become a life-long obsession for me. My professional career started in 1996,when I started my own mobile disc jockey service. I have DJ'd every place I have been since then, starting with 5 years in Honolulu, 11 years in the Kansas City area, and just recently moving back to Springfield Missouri.

Like It, Love It (Hate It) ? Let me know what you think.